GENERAL CONDITIONS BbyB BVBA

Article 1: Acceptance of the General Sales Conditions.

All commercial transactions between BbyB and the client shall be governed by these General Conditions. Unless otherwise provided in express, written special conditions, all contractual relations between BbyB and the purchaser shall be governed exclusively by these General Conditions, to the exclusion of the purchaser's general and/or special conditions, even if said terms and conditions should state that they are the only conditions that shall apply. Should one or more of the provisions of these General Conditions be declared null and void, this shall not have any impact on the validity of the other clauses. BbyB reserves the right to amend the provisions of these General Conditions at any time.

Article 2: Orders.

Every order placed with BbyB is final and irrevocably binds the purchaser. In principle, orders validated through a payment order can not be canceled due to the fact that products are custom assembled for each order. Each and every order implies acceptance of these General Sales Conditions by the purchaser, which thereby confirms that it is aware of and accepts same.

Article 3: Prices.

The BbyB price lists that apply shall be those in force on the date of delivery to the purchaser. The prices indicated for the goods offered are purely indicative. Any offer regarding an order shall not automatically apply to subsequent orders. BbyB prices in Belgium are exclusive of VAT and delivery, carriage, insurance and administrative costs, unless other otherwise stated. BbyB reserves the right, within the legal limits and for the duration of the contract, to adapt its prices to take account of changes in its fixed and/or variable costs in accordance with the structure thereof (raw materials, salaries, energy, changes in the law and safety measures).

Article 4: Delivery – Transfer of risk – Transport.

Delivery times indicated by BbyB are purely indicative. Tardy delivery may never give rise to any claims for damages of any kind whatsoever or to the cancellation of the order. Deliveries shall take place at the BbyB factory unless otherwise stated on the invoice. Any costs incurred with regard to the reception of the goods shall be borne by the client. The full risk with regard to the goods shall also be transferred to the purchaser at that moment. Should the purchaser refuse delivery, BbyB shall have the right to demand payment of transport and storage costs, as well as any other expenses and damages caused by said refusal. In the event of delivery to the client's premises, the goods are always carried at the client's risk. Tardy delivery may never give rise to the payment of penalties, compensation, subrogation or dissolution of the contract at BbyB’s expense. Previously agreed delivery times shall lapse in the event any changes to an order.

Article 5: Complaints.

Complaints about visible shortcomings must, upon pain of lapsing on the day of delivery, be brought to BbyB's attention by fax or e-mail and confirmed by registered letter. Complaints about hidden defects must, upon pain of lapsing, be brought to the BbyB's attention at most two days after their discovery by the purchaser by fax or e-mail and confirmed by registered letter. Complaints shall not give the buyer the right not to respect its payment obligations. All warranty claims shall moreover lapse in the event of any processing of or changes to the purchased goods by the client or by third parties or any abnormal or atypical use or resale.

Article 6: Force majeure.

In the event of force majeure, BbyB may either suspend the execution of the contract or terminate the contract, entirely or partially, with immediate effect and without any compensation. The following shall i.a. be deemed to constitute force majeure: a strike, lock-out, adverse weather conditions, machinery breakdowns, fire as well as any shortcomings on the part of suppliers or sub-contractors. Force majeure shall generally be deemed to be any situation giving rise to circumstances that are beyond the control of BbyB by virtue of which the normal execution of the agreement by BbyB is prevented or requires disproportionate efforts.

Article 7: Payment.

All invoices are due and payable on the due date stated on the invoice. The purchaser may not under any circumstances invoke a "right of set-off". Non-payment of an invoice on its due date shall give rise to immediate payment, without prior notice, of late payment interest of 1% per month begun and flat-rate compensation of 10% of the invoiced amount with a minimum of EUR 50 EUR per outstanding invoice, notwithstanding BbyB's right to demand payment for actual damages suffered. Non-payment of an invoice on its due date shall give BbyB the right to suspend deliveries until any outstanding amount has been paid in full. The same shall apply in the event of any imminent bankruptcy, judicial or amicable dissolution, request for a judicial arrangement with creditors, payment moratorium, as well as any other fact implying the insolvency of the client. Should the client, irrespective of the reasons, remain in default with regard to its contractual payment obligations, BbyB shall retain the right to dissolve the contract by simple registered letter addressed to the client without cost or prior notice of default or judicial involvement.

Article 8: Liability.

BbyB may never be held liable for any indirect damages (including loss of profit, loss of turnover, increased costs, etc.) caused by any contractual or non-contractual error on the part of BbyB. BbyB's liability shall, other than in the case of a wilful act, furthermore, be limited to the replacement of any defective goods or reimbursement thereof and may not be held liable for any further payment of compensation.

Article 9: Retention of title.

The goods shall remain the property of BbyB until they have been fully paid for by the purchaser. BbyB reserves the right to recover the goods from wherever they may be.

Article 10: Copyright.

Save the exceptions provided for under law, no plans, documents, forms, posters, designs, web sites, etc. created entirely or partially by BbyB may be reproduced, translated, adapted or stored in any form or any manner; nor may the contents thereof be communicated or released either entirely or partially to the public in any form or manner without the prior written consent of BbyB. Failure to respect this obligation shall render the client immediately liable, and without prior notice, for payment of a penalty of EUR 5,000 per breach to BbyB, notwithstanding the latter's right to claim additional damages.

Article 11: Privacy and client's personal data.

BbyB may store personal data supplied by the client in a computer database. Such data may be used for the purpose of information and promotion campaigns related to services and/or products offered by BbyB within the contractual relationship between the client and BbyB. BbyB may exchange said data with affiliated companies. The client may, free of charge, request that its data be communicated or rectified. If the client does not wish to receive any more commercial information from BbyB, it must inform BbyB to that effect.

Article 12: Applicable law – Competence.

Belgian law shall apply. In the event of a dispute, the Antwerp courts alone shall be competent.

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE BbyB SPRL

Article 1: Acceptation des conditions générales de vente.

Toutes les relations commerciales entre BbyB et le client, seront régies par les présentes conditions générales. A défaut de conditions particulières contraires convenues expressément et par écrit, les relations contractuelles entre BbyB et l’acheteur seront exclusivement régies par les présentes conditions générales à l’exclusion des conditions générales et/ou particulières de l’acheteur, même si celles-ci stipulent qu’ elles sont les seules à s’ appliquer. La nullité éventuelle de l’une des dispositions des présentes conditions générales n’aura en aucune manière une influence sur la validité des autres clauses. BbyB se réserve le droit de modifier les dispositions des présentes conditions générales.

Article 2: Commandes.

Toute commande effectuée auprès de BbyB est définitive et lie l’acheteur irrévocablement. En principe, les commandes validées par un ordre de paiement ne peuvent être annulées en raison du fait que les produits sont assemblés sur mesure pour chaque commande. Toute commande implique l’acceptation des conditions générales de vente par l’acheteur, qui confirme en avoir pris connaissance et par conséquent, les a accepté.

Article 3: Prix.

Les listes de prix qui sont d’application à la date de la livraison à l’acheteur sont applicables. Les prix des biens offerts sont purement indicatifs. Une offre faite pour une commande ne vaut pas automatiquement pour des commandes suivantes. En Belgique, les prix de BbyB s’entendent (sauf mention contraire) hors TVA et hors frais de livraison, expédition, assurances et administration. La sprl BbyB se réserve le droit d’adapter les prix, en respectant les limites légales, pendant la durée de la convention, à l’évolution de ses coûts fixes et/ou variables en raison d’un changement de leur structure (matières premières, salaires, énergie, modification de la réglementation et mesures de sécurité).

Article 4: Livraison – Transfert des risques – Transport.

Les délais de livraison indiqués par BbyB sont purement indicatifs. Une livraison tardive ne peut donner lieu à aucune indemnisation de quelque nature que ce soit, ni à l’annulation d’une commande. Chaque livraison a lieu à partir de l’usine BbyB à moins qu’une autre mention ne figure sur la facture. Les frais relatives à la réception de la marchandise sont à charge de l’acheteur.A partir de ce moment le risque intégral des marchandises est transféré à l’acheteur. Si l’acheteur refuse la livraison, BbyB a le droit d’exiger le paiement de frais de transport et de stockage, de tous autres frais et du dommage causé par ce refus.
En cas de livraison auprès du client, les risques du transport des produits sont toujours assumés par le client. Des livraisons tardives ne peuvent pas donner lieu au paiement d’amende, de dommages-intérêts, subrogation ou à la dissolution du contrat à charge de BbyB. Toute modification de commande annule les délais de livraison convenus.

Article 5: Réclamations.

Les réclamations concernant les défauts visibles doivent, sous peine de déchéance, être portées à la connaissance de BbyB le jour même de la livraison par fax ou par email, confirmé par lettre recommandée. Les plaintes concernant les vices caches doivent sous peine de déchéance être portées à la connaissance de BbyB par l’acheteur au plus tard deux jours après leur découverte par fax ou par email, confirmé par lettre recommandée. Aucune réclamation ne donne à l’acheteur le droit de se soustraire à ses obligations de paiement.
Toute garantie s’éteint en outre en cas de transformation, incorporation par le client ou par des tiers ou en cas d’usage et/ou usure anormal ou exceptionnel ou en cas de revente des biens vendus.

Article 6: Force majeure.

En cas de force majeure, BbyB peut, soit suspendre l’exécution du contrat, soit mette fin au contrat totalement ou partiellement, avec effet immédiate, sans dommage et intérêt. Sont notamment considérés comme force majeure: la grève, le lock-out, les intempéries, pannes de machines, incendie ainsi que les défaillances de fournisseurs ou de sous-traitants. En général, toute circonstance non imputable à BbyB qui empêcherait l’exécution du contrat par BbyB ou engendrerait des efforts disproportionnés sera considérée comme un cas de force majeure.

Article 7: Paiement.

Toutes les factures sont payables à la date d’échéance mentionnée sur la facture. L’acheteur ne peut en aucun cas opposer à BbyB un droit de compensation. Toute facture non payée à son échéance produira de plein droit et sans mise en demeure un intérêt de retard de 1% par mois entamné et une indemnité forfaitaire de 10% du montant facturé avec un minimum de 50 EUR par facture, sans préjudice du droit de BbyB de réclamerl’indemnisation du préjudice réellement subi. Le non-paiement d’une facture à l’échéance donne à BbyB le droit de suspendre toute livraison jusqu’à paiement complèt. La même règle s’applique en cas de menace de faillite, dissolution judiciaire ou conventionnelle, demande de concordat, cessation de paiement, ainsi qu’en cas de tout fait dénonçant l’insolvabilité du client. Si le client persiste à ne pas répondre à ses obligations contractuelles de paiement, pour n’importe quelle raison, la BbyB se réserve le droit de dissoudre le contrat sans frais et sans mise en demeure ou intervention judiciaire, par simple lettre recommandée adressée au client.

Article 8: Responsabilité.

BbyB ne pourra en aucun cas être responsable pour les dommages indirects (en ce compris le manque à gagner, diminution du chiffre d’affaires, augmentation des frais généraux) causés par la moindre faute contractuelle ou extra-contractuelle de BbyB. De plus la responsabilité de BbyB sera en tout cas limitée au remplacement ou au remboursement des marchandises défectueuses, sans que BbyB peut être tenu responsable pour une indemnisation plus élevée.

Article 9: Réserve de propriété.

Les marchandises restent la propriété de BbyB jusqu’au paiement total du prix par l’acheteur. BbyB réserve le droit de revendiquer les marchandises où qu’elles soient.

Article 10 : Copyright.

Hormis les exceptions légales, les plans, documents, formulaires, affiches, concepts, sites web, créés entièrement ou partiellement par BbyB et leur contenu ne peuvent pas être reproduits, traduits, adaptés ou stockés, en tout ou en partie, de quelque manière ou sous quelque forme que ce soit. Leur contenu ne peut pas être communiqué ou distribué au public, de quelque manière ou sous quelque forme que ce soit sans l’autorisation préalable et écrite de BbyB. En cas de violation de ces obligations, le client est redevable à BbyB, de plein droit et sans mise en demeure, d’une indemnité de 5.000 EUR par infraction, sans préjudice au droit de BbyB de réclamer un dédommagement plus élevé.

Article 11 : Privacy.

Les données fournies par le client peuvent être reprises dans un fichier automatisé de BbyB. Ces données seront utilisées en vue de l’organisation de campagnes d’information ou de promotion en relation avec les produits et/ou services offerts par BbyB dans le cadre de la relation contractuelle entre le client et BbyB. Les données du client peuvent également être transmises par BbyB à des sociétés affiliées. Le client peut toujours demander gratuitement la communication et la rectification de ses données. Si le client ne souhaite plus recevoir d’informations commerciales de BbyB, le client doit en informer BbyB.

Article 12: Droit applicable – Compétence.

Le droit belge est applicable. En cas de litige, seuls les Tribunaux d’Anvers sont compétents.